Blog mysteriously resurfaces – owner totally amazed (but really trying to keep it up this time)

I started this knitting blog last year in Finnish, my native language. Somehow I never got into the habit of writing regularly, although I really like writing and often think about things worth writing about. Now I’m making a fresh start, this time in English, so people finding me through Ravelry will be able to read my blog too. I promise I will really try to keep this up, second time around.

So, I just made a subscription to Craft Magazine, starting with issue 04. The price for four digital issues was US $26.95, so I thought I might give it a try.

craft 04

Well, after flicking (or clicking, rather) through the pages of the latest issue, I’m a bit disappointed. I knew it wasn’t really a knitting magazine, but somehow I expected more fiber crafts stuff. There is only one knitting project – the crime scene scarf portrayed on the cover – and that’s really not enough of a challenge for a person who has been knitting for some years, like me.

Other things related to fiber crafts in this issue: a natural dyeing 101 and a tutorial on how to carve your own crochet hook. I haven’t read the other articles yet, but some of them seem interesting and I’m hoping the next issues will have greater fiber content (after all, they say it’s good for you!).

Leave a Reply

