Bad, bad blogger

I’m such a lazy blogger. I went to the craft fair in Helsinki two weeks ago, and it has taken me this long to take pictures of what I bought. Anyway, here’s the result of my stash enhancing experience:

One skein of Ornaghi filati Merino Oro and a skein of kettle dyed wool yarn (I couldn’t find any brand name on the hank). I’m thinking these two could become very nice lace shawls or scarves…

Three skeins of Noro Silk Garden. These might become an entrelac scarf one day… Strangely enough, one of them looks quite different from the others, but they are all supposed to be from the same colourway (225) and dyelot.

Finally, there’s two skeins of basic cotton yarn. The strangest thing happened to me the day I went to the fair. I felt an uncontrollable urge to crochet a white little doily. So I bought this yarn. And I crocheted the doily. Must take a picture of it someday.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

